1. Caawiye Member

    Animal tissue is a collection of similar cells in animals that perform a specific function. Animal tissues are grouped into four major categories: epithelial, connective, muscular, and nervous tissues.

    Epithelial tissue covers and lines the surfaces of the body, organs, and glands. It serves to protect the body from damage and to regulate the movement of substances in and out of the body.

    Connective tissue provides structural support and connects and supports different parts of the body. It includes bone, cartilage, blood, and adipose (fat) tissue.

    Muscular tissue is composed of specialized cells called muscle fibers, which contract to produce movement. There are three types of muscular tissue: skeletal, smooth, and cardiac.

    Nervous tissue is made up of specialized cells called neurons and glial cells, which transmit and process nerve impulses. It forms the basis of the nervous system and is responsible for controlling and coordinating the body’s responses to stimuli.

    Each type of animal tissue has a specific structure and function that allows it to contribute to the overall health and functioning of the body.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *